Barclay Crenshaw Creates an Otherworldy Hip-Hop Mixtape

Detroits own sonic explorer, Barclay Crenshaw, brings a spectacular vibe to the stage with metaphysical slow jams. Today Crenshaw shares his debut mixtape, inspired by themes of otherworldly exploration and retro-futurism.

In Barclay’s ‘Transmission’ mixtape he swings from hip-hop, broken beats, acid-trip bass and jungle influences.

Barclay Crenshaw ‘Transmission’ Mixtape

Keep you ear out for the recently-reunited Cool Kids, DJ Shadow, a debut VIP remix of What So Not and other VIP cuts.

Crenshaw’s hip-hop driven mixptape includes previews of his forthcoming album.

This mixtape gives you a glimpse of what his recently released self-title album has in store. You can listen to his new album by clicking here.

Listen to and download for free Barclay Crenshaw’s mixtape ‘Transmission 001’ below: 

Tracklist for Barclays mixtape:  

  1. Barclay Crenshaw – “Fatal Error”
  2. Everydayz & Phazz – “Almeria” (20syl Remix)
  3. A Tribe Called Quest – “Whateva Will Be”
  4. Special Ed – “I Got It Made”
  5. Barclay Crenshaw feat. The Cool Kids – “U Are In My System”
  6. Barclay Crenshaw – Unofficial “Stuntin’ is a Habit” Bootleg
  7. What So Not – Buried feat Rome Fortune (Barclay Crenshaw VIP Remix)
  8. Royalston feat. August Storm – “Jungle Gone Down”
  9. French Fries – “Vogue (Unreleased DJ Madd 165 Edit)”
  10. Schlachthofbronx – “Don” (Barclay Crenshaw Edit)”
  11. DJ Shadow – “Swerve”
  12. Salva – “Drop That Bitch”
  13. Barclay Crenshaw – “The Real X Files (Instrumental)”
  14. MF Doom – “Hoe Cakes”
  15. J.J. Fad – “Supersonic”
  16. Bleep Bloop – “Denial”
  17. Losco – “Wolf”
  18. Point Point – “You Will Never Know”
  19. The Flatbush Zombies – “Trade Off”
  20. Barclay Crenshaw – “Artifacts (Instrumental)”
  21. Doshy – “Phases”
  22. Barclay Crenshaw – “The Gene Sequence”
  23. Deebs – “Realize”

Follow Barclay Crenshaw:

Related Posts