Yellow Claw is a Dutch electronic music production duo from Amsterdam consisting of Jim Aasgier and Nizzle. Their third full-length album, New Blood, is out not on Barong Familyfeatures A$AP Ferg, San Holo, DJ Snake and many other talented artists.

Yellow Claw ‘New Blood’

New Blood is the successor to Blood For Mercy and Los Amsterdam, which have amassed over 30 million SoundCloud plays and 250 million streams on Spotify. Obviously this is an electronic music album but somehow it sounds different, maybe because it was recorded in California, Thailand and Holland. Fourteen songs make up this multi-genre album, which incorporates lovely ballads, bouncy dance hall tracks, garage tunes, festival trap and even some rap.

Songs like “Crash the Party”, “Public Enemy” and “Fake Chanel” embody the original Yellow Claw trap sound. Powerful 808’s and gritty synth melodies shape these massive tracks into festival bangers. Likewise, A$AP Ferg’s bars on “Fake Chanel” take the song to the next level.

Listen to Fake Chanel (feat. A$AP Ferg and Creek Boyz) below:

Yellow Claw displays its softer side on “Villain” and “Bittersweet”.  

These vibrant pop tracks enlist the vocal talents of female artists Sofia Reyes and Valentina. Both songs embrace catchy hooks and uplifting dance rhythms. Although they aren’t full of heavy hitting bass, it is refreshing to see Yellow Claw explore fresh music landscapes.

Listen to Villian (feat. Valentina) and Bittwesweet (feat Sofia Reyes) below:

The highlight of the album, however, is the lead single “Summertime”. Nizzle makes his singing debut and San Holo shreds the guitar on this downtempo, emotional ballad. This insane collaboration exceeds all expectations and the music video elevates the entire anthem.

Watch San Holo play guitar on top of a car in the music video for “Summertime”.

Take a listen to the entire album yourself to see why it truly lives up to the name, New Blood.

Follow Yellow Claw:

Related Posts