ODESZA’s Foreign Family Collective Set To Release First Full Length Album

ODESZA’s record label is proud to announce the release of their first ever full-length album from the Australian trio, Rufus Du Sol.

Bloom – the group’s sophomore album – is set to come out January 22nd.

The group has been developing quite a buzz about them in recently months: winning an ARIA (Australia’s GRAMMY equivalent) for “Best Dance Release” as well as being announced to perform at this year’s Coachella and Firefly.

Rufus Du Sol performs live. Photo via Facebook/Rufus Du Sol
Rufus Du Sol performs live. Photo via Facebook/Rufus Du Sol

Their most recent track, “Say a Prayer for Me” provides an excellent example of the musical prowess these guys possess. Keyboardist Jon George, vocalist/guitarist Tyrone Lindqvist and drummer James Hunt make up the trio and bring a unique and refreshing perspective to the electronic space. They’re part of a growing contingent of Australian showstoppers, fusing live and club elements into their music, and are quickly ascending in the States.

When Odezsa’s Harrison Mills first heard their album, Bloom, he immediately knew Foreign Family Collective had to make this their first full length release. If that doesn’t speak about the group’s talent and sound, I don’t know what does.

Check out “Say a Prayer for Me” and keep your ears ready for Bloom, dropping January 22nd on Odezsa’s Foreign Family Collective record label.

1. Brighter
2. Like An Animal
3. Say A Prayer For Me
4. You Were Right
5. Be With You
6. Daylight
7. Hypnotised
8. Tell Me
9. Until The Sun Needs To Rise
10. Lose My Head
11. Innerbloom

Rufus Du Sol, Bloom, Album Artwork
Rufus Du Sol, Bloom, Album Artwork

Related Posts