Electro Funk Group TNERTLE Releases a Money EP

TNERTLE is a Denver-based electro funk and hip-hop group consisting of Trent Campbell (Midi Controllers, Bass), Kyle Ayervais (Drums), Leah Concialdi (Sax), Alice Hansen (Trumpet), Jon Kenney (Trombone), Ty Hughes (Gtr), Taylor Steele (Gtr), and Ray Salazar (MC).

photo credit TNERTLE’s Facebook

In ’99, Trent and Kyle met in their 7th grade jazz band, then they started a rock band that rolled until their senior year. After they graduated high school, they went off to study at Berklee College of Music in Boston. Later in 2012, they formed TNERTLE out of the inspiration to create original music and have fun. Most recently, the duo added a horn section and guitars and frequent appearances by guest vocalists and instrumentalists.

Now, TNERTLE’s wide soundscape will get everyone at the festival vibin’. 

photo credit TNERTLE’s Facebook

Recently they came out with a 4 track EP called, Monsters Out West, that spans from funk, hip-hop and dance music. One of our favorite cuts from the collection is ‘Clouds’, which leans more toward electro funk elements and takes you deep down into the electronic music rabbit hole. The horn section falls in place just right and the crisp transitions make that track pop.

TNERTLE’s Monsters Out West EP brings funk and hip-hop into a new light.

TNERTLE Monsters Out West

Listen to TNERTLE’s Monsters Out West EP:

You can pick up all these singles as a free music download by visiting their SoundCloud page linked below. Next on the horizon for these guys is a few more summer sets, one will be for The Other Side‘s electronic music Re:Search Wendesday‘s with Muzzy Bearr on August 23rd, then to end the season they will set the table for Ott. & The All Seeing Eye. Finally, check out their recap video for their EP release party below.

Make sure to stay connected with the squad by following them on their social media handles listed below.

Follow TNERTLE: Facebook | SoundCloud | Twitter | Instagram