The Seattle-based duo, Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight also known as Odesza, conveys a more profound, emotional sound through gleaming synth lines and euphoric melodies. In view of that sort of impact on their listeners, when they announce something new, it’s not taken lightly.

The duo uncovers a new world tour, A Moment Apart, accompanied by their new album on Counter Records launching in September.

Photo by Odesza’s Facebook.

The album collection will be highlighting Leon Bridges, Regina Spektor, and RY X, making a varied blend that characterizes Odesza‘s lively spectrum. Odesza hinted this coming as they debuted some of their new music, new production and visuals in their most recent show at Red Rocks recently.

And now for a quick word from Odesza about the project:

This project has been a long time in the making and we are so excited to share it with you.

Odesza at Red Rocks Amphitheater, Photo by Odesza Facebook

In lieu, of these abundant announcements, they release two new singles that will be apart of their 16-track album.

Odesza introduces us to ‘Meridan’ and ‘Corners of the Earth’. ‘Corners of the Earth’, expands upon delicate, piercing vocals by RY X through acoustic like synthesizers, and synchronized vocals joining in progressively through the track.

Corners Of The Earth Song Cover

With ‘Meridian’ loaded with cadenced, throbbing drums and powerful vocals laid on top of an abundance of harmonic notes, it is a clear stamp of Odesza melodies.

Meridan Song Cover

As Odesza takes on their world tour, they will be headlining their biggest venues of their career which will include stops at the Staples Center in Los Angeles and Barclays Center in Brooklyn. Joining the duo on their tour on the North American end will involve Sofi Tukker, including Foreign Collective artists like Chet Porter, Kasbo and Louis Futon.

Listen to both ‘Corners Of The Earth’ and ‘Meridian’ alongside with the recently released ‘Line Of Sight’ and ‘Late Night’ below:

ODESZA Tour: A Moment Apart Tour

Sun, Sep 3 – Seattle, WA – Bumbershoot (Headlining)
Thu, Sep 14 – Auckland, NZ – Great Hall
Fri, Sep 15 – Melbourne, AU – Forum
Sat, Sep 16 – Sydney, AU – Enmore Theatre
Fri, Sep 29 – London, UK – O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sat, Sep 30 – Paris, FR – Élysée Montmartre
Tue, Oct 3 – Brussels, BE – AB Main Hall
Thu, Oct 5 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
Sat, Oct 7 – Berlin, DE – Astra Kulturhaus
Fri, Oct 20 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Sat, Oct 21 – Sun, Oct 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Lost Lake Festival (Headlining)
Tue, Oct, 24 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl
Thu, Oct 26 – Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre
Fri, Nov 3 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum
Wed, Nov 8 – Minneapolis, MN – Myth
Fri, Nov 10 – Madison, WI – Alliant Energy Center
Sat, Nov 11 – Chicago, IL – UIC Pavilion
Tue, Nov 14 – Detroit, MI – Masonic Temple
Fri, Nov 17 – Montreal, QC – Metropolis
Tue, Nov 21 – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
Fri, Dec 15 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center

For the die-hard fans like myself, get to know the lyrics for ‘Line of Sight’ featuring WYNNE & Mansionair:

I’m facing back to front
Over my shoulder at the sun
And it’s an open door
End of my line of sight once more
And I don’t learn, no I don’t learn
It’ll all be fine this time
I don’t learn, no I don’t learn
‘Cause you always seemed so kind
And I don’t learn, no I don’t learn
It’ll all be fine this time
And I don’t learn, no I don’t learn
And I already know, I already
And I already know
You know I could learn
You know I could learn
And I already know, I already
And I already know
You know I could learn
You know I could learn
And I already
You know I could learn
I’m feeling in and out
I turn full circle round and round
So will you help me down (help me down)
Come grab my hand for solid ground
And I don’t learn, no I don’t learn
It’ll all be fine this time
I don’t

Follow Odesza: