New Documentary Explores The Rise of Women in Dance Music

Amplify Her Documentary
Photo – Amplify Her – Facebook.

It’s no secret that the electronic music industry has traditionally been dominated by men, but the landscape is changing.

One new project, Amplify Her, is diving into the fray, exploring the rising women of electronic music and their stories.

More than just a film, Amplify Her combines a mini-documentary, graphic novel, and motion comic series to create a body of work that focuses on 8 leading ladies in electronic music: Lux Moderna, AppleCat, Blondtron, CloZee, WALA, A Hundred Drums, Kytami, and ALIA.

Amplify Her Documentary
Photo – Impressive Photography and Amplify Her – Facebook.

With a release date set for 2016, stay tuned for the multifaceted project release that promises to give a extended look into growing number of women who are killing the dance music game.

Check out the Amplify Her trailer below!

Click here for more of the latest news and happenings from around the EDM community.