Grammy Lifetime Achievement Recipients Bring 3-D Production To Detroit’s Movement Festival

Movement Festival's 2016 Lineup
Movement Festival’s 2016 Lineup

In the city where techno was born, Detroit’s Movement Festival has become a cultural symbol synonymous with the auto industry, with an influence that expands to all corners of the music world.

As the event celebrates a decade of showcasing house music pioneers, production company Paxahau Events has some special surprises in store. While you can always expect this event to deliver one of the most finely-crafted lineups of any festival, Movement has really upped the ante in celebration of their 10-year anniversary.

Movement Festival returns to Detroit from May 28-30, 2016.
Movement Festival returns to Detroit from May 28-30, 2016.

Industry staples Kevin Saunderson, Richie Hawtin, Adam Beyer, and Claude VonStroke all return, but it’s the inaugural appearance of Kraftwerk that truly distinguishes this event as a monumental occurrence. Recipients of the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, the German visionaries will bring their 3-D performance to Hart Plaza for the first time in the festival’s history.

Says Paxahau Artist Coordinator Chuck Flask:

Kraftwerk’s influence goes beyond electronic music – their sound revolutionized a multitude of genres and paved the way for many of the artists on this lineup.

Looking back at Movement 2016, this will be one of those stories you tell your grandchildren about.

Movement Festival returns to Detroit over Memorial Day Weekend – Saturday, May 28 through Monday, May 30. Tickets are now on sale and can be purchased here.

Movement Festival 2016 Lineup in Alphabetical Order

  • Adam Beyer
  • Âme – DJ set
  • Andrei Morant
  • Anja Schneider
  • Art Department
  • Boys Noize
  • Bruce Bailey
  • Caribou
  • Carl Craig
  • Chris Liebing
  • Davide Squillace
  • Delano Smith
  • DeWalta & Shannon – live
  • DJ Pierre
  • DJ Tennis
  • Eddie Fowlkes
  • Ellen Allien
  • Four Tet
  • Get Real: Green Velvet & Claude VonStroke
  • Guti – live
  • Guy Gerber
  • Heidi
  • Hito
  • Honey Soundsystem
  • J.Phlip
  • Job Jobse
  • John Digweed
  • Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald Present: Borderland
  • Justin Martin
  • Kraftwerk – 3–D
  • Kevin Saunderson
  • Kyle Geiger
  • La Fleur
  • Lee Curtiss
  • Loco Dice
  • Maceo Plex
  • Magda
  • Marc Houle – live
  • Matador – live
  • Mike Huckaby
  • Mister Joshooa
  • MK (Marc Kinchen)
  • Nic Fanciulli
  • Nina Kraviz
  • No Regular Play – live
  • Paul Woolford
  • Project 313 – live
  • Richie Hawtin
  • Ryan Crosson
  • Scuba
  • Seth Troxler
  • Shaun Reeves
  • Sonja Moonear
  • Stacey Pullen
  • Tale of Us
  • The Black Madonna
  • tINI
  • Will Sessions feat. Amp Fiddler – live
  • Zip

Related Posts