Richie Hawtin Drops Surprise New LP

Richie Hawtin From My Mind To Yours
Photo – Richie Hawtin – Facebook.

Richie Hawtin surprised fans with a new album today (Friday, December 11), titled From My Mind To Yours.

Released via Plus 8 Records, the 15-track LP celebrates the label’s 25th anniversary with tracks from Hawtin’s various aliases like Plastikman, Robotman, Childsplay, F.U.S.E., 80xx, Circuit Breaker, and R.H.X.

The first signs of new material surfaced in October, when white label vinyls started hitting shelves at Berlin’s Hard Wax. Hawtin eventually confirmed that he was the mind behind the records, stating that the new tracks would eventually be combined into an LP. Discussing From My Mind To Yours, here’s what Hawtin had to say:

“This year is the 25th anniversary of Plus 8 Records, the label that John Acquaviva and I started at the beginning of our technology-fuelled journey into music. We thought of celebrating in many ways—an anniversary world tour or releasing a best-of compilation. However, in keeping with the original vision of Plus 8, we decided to celebrate the occasion by revisiting the very reason we started the label in the first place: releasing new forward-thinking music.”

Photo - PLUS8 - Facebook.
Photo – PLUS8 – Facebook.

The perfect start to any Friday, it’s time to get down to some epic dance music. You can preview and purchase From My Mind To Yours here.


  1. Richie Hawtin – No Way Back
  2. Childsplay – Stretching
  3. Robotman – Simple Simon
  4. F.U.S.E. – Them
  5. F.U.S.E. – Close
  6. Plastikman – Purrkusiv
  7. Plastikman – Gymnastiks
  8. Circuit Breaker – Systematic
  9. 80xx – Creepr
  10. Plastikman – Akrobatix
  11. Plastikman – Cirkus
  12. 80xx – Creatur
  13. 80xx – Grindr
  14. Plastikman vs. F.U.S.E. – EXpanded
  15. R.H.X. – Xtension

Related Posts